top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverBBeauty

LR B & H is a scam!!!

Hi guys! I hope you are all doing fine!


I am so sorry for not posting anything. It was a busy month, with lots of new challenges. I am writing blogpost as a hobby and for free. I have no intention to become famous for it. I just want to inform you guys and share my bloody honest opinions.


So, today I am going to give you some life lessons and a very harsh opinion. As you saw the title you already know what's it about. LR Beauty & Health systems is a well-known company. They sell health and beauty products which caught my attention.


Let me tell you a short story on what happened I got a message from someone who is having a partnership with LR. I am in a little tough position in my life so I wanted money. This mindset had played a really bad joke on me.


LR is known for its marketing strategy. I have studied marketing for 2 years and quit. That's why I was interested, I then didn't realise the big gamble. You need to invest first so you can sign the partnership.


I regretted afterwards, also the big package with products which I also wanted to use as a review, was sent way too late. They take your money fast but receiving is slow. I waited two weeks until I got it. Which usually takes only 5 business days. Well, I immediately sent it back because I cancelled the partnership.


I realised that was way too difficult to get the money back by using your friends into joining the organisation thus paying for the big box. My gutfeeling was definitely against this kind of practise. It is like a pyramid marketing system. They claim it isn't and that it is illegal. But why is Herbalife still existing IF it was illegal?


Making up a beautiful white lie about the company and system itself. I did that once and I regretted that I felt immediately bad for it. I don't want to drag my friends for it.


Also the person I had a partnership with, was indeed not trash talking about other beauty products. This means people are drawn to this company more because they are honest. We easily filter the little things out they say. Their problem is with the government and people who are working. He insinuated that you are no good if you are just doing a nine to five job... I had other plans in my future and him bashing that. Not even respecting that is mean and disrespectful.


Every job is useful in Belgium, it helps building a society. I can't imagine everyone joining a partnership with a beauty company where the beauty isn't central or even essential. This means that every business is going down which means no supermarket no food if we put it on an extreme level.


I will also discuss the moral of pyramid marketing. You receive commission, and it can get up to 12000 euros per month when you let more and more people join the partnership everyone paying 230 euros for a package (that's how they gain profit). With this system if you are lucky and do your best persuading others. Yes, you'll get money but the drawback with this is, you will be mainly focussing on more and more success. It will make you money hungry, just as that man I had a partnership with.


I realised that I can always live with less money but I can never live with more. I am still learning to value money and friends. If I continued with or without success it would make me totally materialistic because I am not in the right state of mind.


The last argument I am going to use to make my opinion more valid is: the way my former partner behaved when I told him I quit.

They said that cancelling and walking away from the partnership is okay, no hate will be given. And you don't need to pay anything it is not like an employee - employer contract. Let me tell you what happened when I quit. As soon I told him that I cancel this, I got major hate. Like I expect him to be disappointed. He was really rude towards me. Okay I wasn't really communicating but before I sent the package back, I told him already that I am backing off the partnership. He was like but you come to the starters meeting right? :) and I was like nope. He said okay that's disappointing. I didn't respond. Then he sent me a message after that starter's meeting ended (where I didn't show up to), saying: "REGRETTABLE/dommage" (I don't know what the right word is in English). This is not the way you should behave to anyone especially in the business/marketing industry.


You cannot push people. When I lost my job I told him that, he was using this against myself, pushing me in a corner. He was telling me like now you can focus more and use it as a full time job. I was like no I don't intend this to BE my job. I was so in shock that he is desperately trying to convince me about this white lie-strategy.


He was really mad at me when I quit the partnership. Calling things like 'just be the slave for this state'. I said: 'better than being a slave for LR'. He responded with 'hahaha'. Such unprofessional behaviour. Even I am not that rude when I don't get what I want. Imagine me being in a higher up position in this marketing pyramid.... gross. This is how I end this story, I will contact the company itself because this is not done.


Draw your conclusions. You can still have a beautiful holiday with your family even at low cost. Because at least you have a loving family. And if you don't have that, you can have lovely friends. You are at least not lonely as this rude guy who has given up relationships, friendships and time just to work as a partner for that business. He got a free car, he's got money but organising events is always time consuming. At the end he'll be lonely and rich. That's it.


I don't want to say that this company is bad. I think that that strategy is bad. They have nice inventions like Zeitgard (a device for cleansing the face) but having such people representing this company is really unfair.

I also understand these partnerships are there to help people out in need.... but I don't feel that this is the right way.


I want to be always, always, always honest with you guys and such companies as LR are using thin white lies to use you as a marketing billboard. I can only recommend you buying some of the products because not all of them are good as I have read the reviews. But I will recommend you highly to just spend your money on your regular beauty products if you have a low budget.


Thank you very much for your attention and reading this long post. But I just wanted to pour my heart out on this matter. I love you and care for you loves!


Take care and I will be posting again in the next days with some better/lighter topics!


Thank you for your support, you can always subscribe so you never miss out any notifications!

Love you

xoxo


 

Facebook: Bbeauty

Instagram: unicorndust22

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/Unicornrainbowdust22/

LR website if you are interested: https://www.lrworld.com


5.651 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

BLISTERS?! Oh no! What now?

Just as you were ready for a night out. Right when you wanted to apply some Mac lipstick you notice blisters. You are screaming in agony NOOOO!!! Do not worry, you are not alone in this. 80 % of us ha

bottom of page